I wouldn’t thank you for a Valentine…


Tonight – being only the 13th February I wouldn’t thank you for a Valentine (look to Liz Lochhead’s fab poem) but I would probably kiss you for a hot toddy. I’m loaded with the cold so you might not want a kiss from me anyway. I wonder, does anyone have any amazing – or even practical cures for the common cold? My nose is sore. I keep sneezing. My head is sore – feels like it might burst. My throat hurts, my eyes are red and rhummy -it looks and sounds like I’m crying when I try to talk. Maybe I just need to lie down and have a sleep. Running’s out tomorrow thought and to my mind and waistline, that’s probably the worst part.

About loveofwords52

I love writing and I'm addicted to reading - I'll read anything and everything but I especially enjoy contemporary writing - always the hope of meeting the living writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I wouldn’t thank you for a Valentine…

  1. Pingback: Valentines feast - Heart Transplant - Chamber Of WizdomChamber Of Wizdom

Leave a Reply

