Winter hitting us hard – again.


For the past few years I have fiercely hoped there would be no snow BUT living in Scotland I think it’s fairly likely to snow. Unfortunately and boring. It just gets in the way of ordinary things  beyond the driving or walking to work part, it restricts important things like running.

I love to run on a Sunday – as do millions of other runners – and last sunday I even accepted the snow shower in my face as I ran through the park because I was wrapped up. I ran and I was wrapped but now, three days on I watch the weather forecast and in that case I am rapt. Sadly I only am once a year – when I’m on the lookout for a thaw – like now. I just want to go outside and run without the fear of breaking my neck but running outdoors is much more enjoyable than indoor training in a stuffy gym. Oh please snow, melt and go. I’ve had my fill and I do not want to get fat(ter) on account a a season of snow and ice.

 

About loveofwords52

I love writing and I'm addicted to reading - I'll read anything and everything but I especially enjoy contemporary writing - always the hope of meeting the living writer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

