Nano Wrimo Saturday Refrshment Break


This Saturday I took the day off my Nanowrimo writing like mad because the weather was so mild I really had to go out walking . I think I’ve been influenced by my own characters Catherine and her bossy sister Jane, because their walk on Chapter 10 seemed so attractive for November. We, my husband and I, followed the same route form Aberfoyle walking to Drymen, a mere 9 miles away.

If you look at the pics, you might understand why. Lets call it inspiration because I suddenly found ideas tumbling into my head as if from from that clear blue sky in the Scottish countryside this glorious autumn. OK I had to catch up as much as I could yesterday but still, I have the ideas.

After the walk, of course we had to partake of the local refreshments – the best pub of all in Drymen.

About loveofwords52

I love writing and I'm addicted to reading - I'll read anything and everything but I especially enjoy contemporary writing - always the hope of meeting the living writer.
This entry was posted in Nano Wrimo Excitement and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

